Print Page | Contact Us
Editorial Team
Share |

 FPIN Editorial Team 

The FPIN editorial team is composed of over two-dozen family medicine physician editors with wide-ranging areas of expertise. Their primary responsibility is to edit FPIN member manuscripts for submission into The Journal of Family PracticeAmerican Family Physician, and Evidence-Based Practice. However, the FPIN editors don’t stop there. You will also find them presenting onsite workshops at various residency programs across the country, creating curriculum for our FPIN Institute, collaborating together to improve editorial processes, and making decisions about constructing good clinical questions.

Timothy F. Mott, MD, FAAFP - Florida State University College of Medicine

Brian Bacak, MD, FAAFP - University of Colorado

Suzanne Whitney Courtney, DO - United Hospital Center Program

Kate Rowland, MD, MS - Rush-Copley Medical Center

Jason Domagalski, MD, FAAFP - Madigan Army Medical Center 

Philip Dooley, MD - Kansas Via Christi Health

John Epling, MD, MSEd, FAAFP - SUNY-Upstate Medical University

Corey Lyon, DO - University of Colorado

Rick Guthmann, MD - University of Illinois at Chicago

James Haynes, MD - University of Tennessee

Edward Jackson, MD - Michigan State University 

Robert (Bob) Marshall, MD, MPH, MISM - UW Medicine/Valley FMR

Gary Kelsberg, MD - UW Medicine/Valley FMR

Andrew McDermott, MD - Naval Hospital Guam

Joan Nashelsky, MLS, FPIN 

Jon Neher, MD - UW Medicine/Valley FMR 

Thomas Satre, MD - University of Minnesota

Caroll Scott, MD - University of Nevada Reno FPRP

Karlynn Sievers, MD - University of Wyoming Casper

Edward Vincent, MD - Swedish Family Medicine Residency

Matthew Synder, D.O., F.A.A.F.P

Anne Mounsey, MD - University of North Carolna

Jim Stevermer, MD, MSPH - University of Missouri

Chris Vincent, MD - University of Washington 

Laura Morris, MD - University of Missouri FP

Sarah Daly, DO - Utah Valley FMR

Andy Pasternak, MD - University of Nevada - Reno FPRP

Adelina Colbert - Family Physicians Inquiries Network

Melissa Bogan 

Robert Thatcher

Family Physicians Inquiries Network

401 West Blvd. North, Suite D
Columbia, MO 65203

Hours: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM CST
Tel: (573) 256 - 2066
Fax: (573) 256 - 2078